Upcoming Events

Lent 2016:

  • Tuesday 12th January – Talk: Metabolic Diseases in Cattle and Sheep, with Stephanie Small from Norbrook
  • Tuesday 19th January – Talk: The role of governments vets from front line field operations to the development of international policy, with Simon Hall, APHA Veterinary Director and Deputy Chief Veterinary Officer
  • Tuesday 26th January – Talk: Antimicrobial Resistance in Production Animals, with Graham Duncanson, Animal Welfare Foundation Trustee
  • Tuesday 2nd February – Talk: Pigs (Title TBC), with Ricardo Neto from MSD Animal Health
  • Friday 5th February – Barn Dance: Our annual charity barn dance in aid of the RABI, to be held at Sidney Sussex College
  • Friday 5th February to Sunday 7th February – FAVS Congress, Edinburgh
  • Tuesday 9th February – Talk: Welfare at Slaughter, with Lewis Grant, Animal Welfare Foundation Rep
  • Tuesday 16th February – Talk: Poultry (Title TBC), with Jessica Cross from Elanco
  • Wednesday 17th February – Talk: Farm Animal Emergencies (joint Wedneday talk with CUVS; 18:30 for 18:45)
  • Tuesday 23rd February – Talk: The Approach to the Smallholder Pig, with Peter Siviter from Synergy Farm Health (XL Vets)
  • Saturday 27th February – Practical: Scanning Day with Vetsonic at the University Farm
  • Tuesday 1st March – Talk: Coccidiosis in Lambs, with Sharon Cooksey, Bayer Animal Health

All talks will be held in LT2 at 18:30. Food and drinks, as ever, at 18:15.

Michaelmas 2015:

  • Tuesday 20th October – ‘Breeding disease resistant chickens’, with Prof. Jim Kaufman from the Department of Pathology, University of Cambridge.
  • Tuesday 27th October – Bovine Endoscopy with Sotirios Karvountzis from Shepton Vets.
  • Tuesday 3rd November – Transition Cow Management, with Caroline Murray from Elanco Animal Health.
  • Tuesday 10th November – Sheep Practice, with Peers Davies from Pro-Ovine Ltd Sheep Veterinary Services.
  • Tuesday 17th November – Calf Pneumonia, with Paul Wood, Farm Animal Clinician.
  • Tuesday 24th November- Basic veterinary management of reindeer, with Alex McSloy, Royal Veterinary College.
  • Friday 27th November – Deer and what vets need to know about them, with John Fletcher, deer expert.
  • TBC – Practical day at the University Farm.

All talks will be held in LT2 at 18:30. Food and drinks, as ever, at 18:15.

If you have any queries, or would like to suggest any speakers for future talks, please email us at cfavsociety@gmail.com

Advertisements

One Response to Upcoming Events

  1. Pingback: Lent Termcard 2016 | Cambridge Farm Animal Veterinary Society

Comments are closed.